questions I can’t answer

Holly turned 10 years old about 2 weeks ago. I found some questions I wrote down that she asked from 3 years old on. None of these I could answer for her then and I still can’t now:

*Why isn’t there a wall of space (as opposed to Phil Spector‘s Wall of Sound)?
*Did God make Himself? (when I said God made everything)
*Will I need surgery to have breasts? Why does a woman want surgery to have bigger breasts? (after I explained what boob jobs are)
*How big is a cold? Because if it fits in my nose, it’s pretty small.
*Why on the TV show Dragon Tales do they say “the adventures never end” when they do?
My only response is to ask questions when I can’t answer her, such as:
*Why do I bother to put a hamper in your bedroom when your dirty clothes are everywhere except in it?
*Can the theory of relativity be applied to the time in between picking up toys and throwing them on the floor?
*Why did your then two-year-old sister stare at her food on the table but didn’t hesitate to eat it off the floor?
*Seriously, girls, who is John Galt?
One comment

  1. pseudowordsmith · May 1, 2010

    Kids say the darnedest things.
    But I may be able to help you with the Dragon Tales question.
    Really the adventures never do end. The one in that episode might but the next episode there will be a brand new one.
    And when the series is over, that is when the adventures end.

    Peace and Love,
    Daniella

    p.s Love the question about the cold. Cute

    Like

Leave a Reply

