grandma moses: the important thing is keeping busy

What I like the most about my job is that I’m just embarking on it. I’m beginning my freelance writing career by taking Article Writing and “How to Freelance” through Gotham Writers’ Workshop.

I graduated with a BA in English nearly 20 years ago. Whenever someone needs an example of an artist who started later in life, they pick Grandma Moses. I’m no exception: “Painting’s not important. The important thing is keeping busy.”

Yeah. What she said.

Here’s another great example: An 82-year-old teacher gets her first book published. So if I’m going to keep up with this woman, I got a good 40 years to do so.

One comment

  1. Artswebshow · June 28, 2010

    It is.
    I keep myself busy to forget about what i am not happy about.
    There’s no sense in dwelling on such thoughts

    Like

Leave a Reply

