greeting card and magazine organizers unite!

The best greeting cards ever

Plinky.com asks: What is your weirdest pet peeve? Shopping for greeting cards and seeing tons of cards in the wrong spots. I have to rearrange them all and their envelopes before I do anything else.

I can’t stand a singing Elvis card stuck in the Sympathy section, or a kid’s birthday card exclaiming “Whee! Look who’s three!” next to a muscle man in a Speedo in the For Her section.

Another similar pet peeve: the Entertainment section at Barnes & Noble. I hate seeing upscale publications like Script or Movie Maker stuck wayyyyy in the back behind Justin Bieber and Jonas Brothers teeny bopper magazines.

One of these days I’ll march up to the front desk and say, “Hey, see this magazine? It’s called Films of the Golden Age. It does not belong next to Tiger Beat!

But I won’t because I’m a nice person. For NOW.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

