the looks on our faces: my favorite picture

Today, Plinky asks to share my favorite photo of myself. I chose this one with my husband.

This photo’s my favorite because Tim was reluctant to have it taken at first, but it became the best photo of us together. It’s not one of those staged shots where you sit thinking, “C’mon! Take the picture!” with a plastic smile posted to your face. This photo reveals the looks we have on our faces most of the time.

We took this photo at my nephew’s wedding–the same nephew who asked all the women to dance at our wedding over 18 years ago. My youngest daughter took his place by running out on the dance floor and boogie-ing with anyone who was out there. I ran out there after her, of course, and danced to every song from Neil Diamond to Lady GaGa.

Tim and my older daughter sat at their table, quiet, playing games and taking pictures with their iPods, just like a typical day in the Jones household.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

